Thursday 24th January 2019


Matthew Hunt: clarinet

Alina Ibragimova: violin

Louise Hopkins: cello

Alasdair Beatson: piano 




Debussy Première Rhapsodie for clarinet and piano

Ravel Piano Trio

Messiaen . Quartet for the End of Time

‘Matthew Hunt played so beautifully it was as though he wished to make the very air of the hall melt.’ 
Tokyo Times

Four exceptional musicians come together to perform Messiaen’s great work, Quartet for the End of TimeMatthew Hunt - solo clarinettist with the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, and a member of Sheffield-based Ensemble 360; Alina Ibragimova - a soloist with world-wide acclaim;Louise Hopkins - a renowned soloist and chamber musician and Alasdair Beatson - much in demand as partner to some of the greatest solo instrumentalists of today while at the same time pursuing a successful solo career. 

Learn more about the artists

Matthew Hunt clarinet - click here

Matthew playing the Mozart Clarinet Concerto click here

Alina Ibragimova violin click here

Alina playing  J S Bach's Preludio Violin Partita No.3 in E major BWV 1006 click here

Louise Hopkins cello click here

Alasdair Beatson piano click here

Alasdair playing the firts movement of Beethoven's Kreutzer Sonata with the wonderful Tom Gould click here

To book tickets for this concert click here